Sibling Rivalry, South End

Standard

Where: Sibling Rivalry – 525 Tremont Street Boston, MA 02116
When: September, 2011

A restaurant with dueling brothers competing to make the better dish with the same star ingredient?! Very cool! I love the idea and love the way the menu is presented with the ingredient down the middle and the brothers’ dishes on either side. My love for Sibling Rivalry really ends there though, sadly.

I was a bit put off by the atmosphere, it felt like you were in a hotel restaurant. It was big and spacious but seemed to lack any character or charm. I honestly don’t remember what I ate there as it was a couple of weeks ago now and it wasn’t particularly memorable. We did get the Tomato Mozzarella Salad to start which I regretted as that wasn’t really a good dish for someone to showcase their talents with. Overall neither the atmosphere nor the food wowed me. Its the type of place that I think would be great to bring clients or your girlfriend’s parents the first time you meet them but not for a fun night out. Bummer.

Leave a Reply

