Bacon, Apple, & Smoked Gouda Panini, Recipe

Standard

I bought smoked Gouda for a soup I am planning on making and knowing I’d have extra I thought it prudent to eat what I could of it right away. I hate wasting. Especially cheese and sweets.

A panini sandwich really doesn’t need a recipe, does it? You basically choose your ingredients, put it between two slices of bread (don’t forget the bread or you’ll make a mess of your panini press!) and press it. Voila! But here’s the recipe anyways.

Ingredients:
1-2 slices of smoked Gouda cheese
2 strips of cooked bacon
half an apple, cored and sliced
2 slices of bread

Heat your panini press (or skillet but then don’t forget to butter the outside of your bread!) over medium. Assemble sandwich (I refuse to explain this in more detail). Place in panini press, close, wait patiently until golden brown, about 3-4 mins. EAT. Grumble as you try to clean the melted cheese off your panini press.

Protein, fruit, dairy.. What a healthy meal.

One response »

Leave a comment